At a glance...City Council

The Delphi City Council meets the first Monday at 7:00 PM every month.  If on a holiday, the Council meeting will be rescheduled.


Click Map to Zoom

At Large Profile
District 1 Profile
District 2 Profile
District 3 Profile
District 4 Profile

Delphi City Council PDF Print E-mail

District 4 & City Council President
Carolyn Pearson
no photo
District 1
Dale Seward
dick
District 2
 Richard W. "Dick" Traeger
104
District 3
Brian Garrison

no photo
At Large
Mike Shockley

Council: The common council is both the city’s legislative body and its fiscal body. Members of the common council (often referred to as the city council) are part-time elected officials who serve for a term of four years. The City Council is responsible for the passage or ordinances and appropriation of monies (IC 36-4-6-18).

Delphi City Council Regularly Scheduled Meeting Times for 2017

Meetings will be held in City Council Chambers at 201 S. Union Street, Delphi, Indiana 46923 until further notice
  • *Tuesday, January 3 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 6 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 6 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 3 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 1 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 5 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 3 at 7:00 p.m.
  • *Monday, July 10 – Budget Workshop 1 at *6:30 p.m.
  • *Monday, July 17 – Budget Workshop 2 at *6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, August 7 at 7:00 p.m.
  • *Tuesday, September 5 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 2 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 6 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 4 at 7:00 p.m.