Delphi City Council Print

District 4 & City Council President
Carolyn Pearson
no photo
District 1
Dale Seward
dick
District 2
 Richard W. "Dick" Traeger
104
District 3
Brian Garrison

no photo
At Large
Mike Shockley

Council: The common council is both the city’s legislative body and its fiscal body. Members of the common council (often referred to as the city council) are part-time elected officials who serve for a term of four years. The City Council is responsible for the passage or ordinances and appropriation of monies (IC 36-4-6-18).

Delphi City Council Regularly Scheduled Meeting Times for 2018

Meetings will be held in City Council Chambers at 201 S. Union Street, Delphi, Indiana 46923 until further notice
  • Tuesday, January 2 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 5 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, March 5 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, April 2 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, May 7 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, June 4 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, July 2 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, August 6 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, August 13 – Budget Workshop 1 at *6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 14 – Budget Workshop 2 at *5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 4 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 1 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, November 5 at 7:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 3 at 7:00 p.m.

*Asterisks indicate meetings which are not scheduled for the first Monday of the month due to Holidays or special meetings.